The Baobab Project: Exploring Southern African Identity in Vancouver

Capture new

As some of you know, identity issues are of the utmost importance to me. Because of my interest in the topic I’ve been very busy working on a public outreach project for a few weeks now. My project entails working with one of my cohort to create a dialogue session on roots and identity among Southern Africans in Vancouver. We haven’t had our event yet but we do (finally!) have a website with lots of information on it. The website is here

I would greatly appreciate you checking out my site, perhaps you could even vote on the poll and leave a comment about your thoughts on identity on the musings and reflections page?

I will report my findings after the July 2, 2014 event.

Thanks, all! 🙂

7 thoughts on “The Baobab Project: Exploring Southern African Identity in Vancouver

Leave a Reply

